Skip to content

2017 ASLA Awards


ASLA will honor all award winners at our 2017 Annual Meeting in Los Angeles from October 20 – 23.  Please join us at the Alumni Tailgate and/or LAF Annual Benefit  honoring our 2017 National Olmsted Scholar David de la Cruz.

Award: Honor Award, General Design
Project: Concrete Nurse Logs: Spawning Biodiversity from Ballard’s Century-Old Locks
Student: Hillary Pritchett MLA/MArch ’16, Associate ASLA
Faculty Advisors: Ken Tadashi Oshima; Ken Yocom; Robert Corser
Award: Honor Award, Communications Category
Project: Tactile MapTile: working towards inclusive cartography
Students: Jessica Hamilton, MLA ’17, Student ASLA
Faculty Advisors: Thaisa Way, ASLA; Anat Caspi; Ben Spencer
Award: Honor Award, Student Community Service Award
Project: Earth and Sky Garden: A Therapeutic Garden for the Puget Sound Veteran’s Affairs Hospital
Students: Design/Build, Class of 2016
Faculty Advisors: Daniel Winterbottom, FASLA; Jeremy Watson; Scott Jones, Patrick McCleary

Congratulations to all!