Professional Advisory Council

group of about 20 professional advisory council members

The Professional Advisory Council (PAC) is a volunteer group of practicing landscape architects, formed to support the Department’s teaching, outreach and fundraising efforts.

The PAC participates in various departmental events, serves as a sounding board for the Chair, and provides valuable input to the Department on professional issues, trends and opportunities as they relate to the teaching of landscape architecture. In doing so, it connects the Department with the professional community, grounds the program in actual practice, and expands the capacity of the Department at a time when University resources are limited.

2020-2021 Members
Christine Abbott – Berger Partnership
Jack Alderman – HBB
Krista Doersch – UW Scan|Design / Recent Alumna
Laura Durgerian – Mithun
Sandy Fischer – Fischer Bouma Partnership
Myles Harvey (PAC Co-Chair) – Hewitt
Derek Holmer – King County Metro Transit
Tim Lehman – The West Studio
Chuck Lennox – Lennox Insites
Janice Liang – Seattle Parks + Rec
Paul Maginnity – HBB
Nic Morin – Environmental Works
Grayson Morris – Watershed Co.
Rhiannon Neuville – Swift Company / Recent Alumna
Patrick Pirtle – Site Workshop
Betsy Severtsen (PAC Co-Chair) – City of Renton
Tori Shao – Cambium
Craig Skipton – AHBL
Asya Snejnevski – HBB / Recent Alumna
Shawn Stankewich – Swift Company
Cindy Talley – Osborn Consulting
Kara Weaver – Gustafson Guthrie Nichol, Ltd
Nick Zurlini — GGLO, WASLA