Skip to content

UW Faculty Recognized by Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture

Three University of Washington faculty won awards at the CELA (Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture) Conference this year in Baltimore.

The council gave Ben Spencer the CELA Excellence in Service Learning Award. Nancy Rottle won the Excellence in Studio Teaching Award. Professor Emeritus David Streatfield was inducted as a CELA Fellow.


Also pictured here in front of the Baltimore skyline are Barbara Deutch, Executive Director of the Landscape Architecture Foundation and Jeff Hou, UW Landscape Architecture Departmental Chair.